Throwback Thursday: A Soviet theme park in Kiev, Ukraine

travel-photo-blog-ukraine-kiew-soviet-memorial-theme-park

Hm.

I visited Kiev in 2012 where I saw this memorial, obviously from Soviet days, which had a theme park grown around it.

It looked quite bizarre to me that you might want to enjoy your cotton candy while strolling around the remains of a dictatorship. But then, nobody else seemed to care. So, what could I do?

I got myself some cotton candy. It was delicious.  ;)

#wheninRome

Comment

